Inverted Message

The other day, I heard a radio announcement suggesting exercises on how to keep your brain from getting flabby. Do a crossword puzzle, drive home a different way, learn a new song on an instrument, do something backwards. In the spirit of exercise (see yesterday’s post), I offer this test. After the jump, please read from the bottom up—just the sentences, not the words.

Now that wasn’t too hard, was it? You should’ve tried to write it this way!

*  *  *

Nice. Very nice, Mr. Toad.

Insects sizzled in the woods.

A fat grey cat leapt into the crook of a tree.

Sunlight threw changing patterns on the road.

She was right.

When she passed me again by the school bus stop, she remarked that an awful lot was going on in the neighborhood this morning.

Her dogs acknowledged a couple of other dogs with wild enthusiasm.

One dog owner matched the lovely morning in her greeting to me. 

I was out the door in my walking shoes by 7 AM.

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in Health and Safety. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

