Apple Picking and Other Juicy Delights

How funny that we eagerly look forward to apple picking in the fall! We line up with other dust-covered vehicles as we maneuver parking spots at a farm we’ve driven an hour to find. We gladly pay $15 a peck for the privilege of tripping over rotten fruit to snap (either its stem or its picture) a perfect globe for ourselves. Maybe even to sneak a pesticide drenched snack on the side.

What if we could pick everything on those terms? As long as you had the money and means, didn’t mind an inconvenience or two, and adored beautiful weather, anything could be yours.

Here’s a picture of my son picking me:

I’m flattered, but as you can see by the look on his face, he must feel under pressure. Actually, I don’t look too happy either. Like I’m trying to escape. But really I wouldn’t trade my family for the world.

What would you pick? More interestingly, how many of those things would pick you back?

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in Family, Natural Wonders and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

