Loose Buttons

 

I was ironing a blouse and maneuvering around an extra button the manufacturer had sewn in the inside of the side seam and got to wondering. Why?

Why the extra button? Did the manufacturer doubt the strength of the threads holding the buttons on the front? Was this extra button shown preferential treatment and sewn on more securely?

It reminds me of appliances and extra warranties offered for sale in case the washing machine or computer breaks down. How much confidence does the manufacturer have in his work?

Now I’m worried. Worried that my clothes will shed off my body, that my washing machine will grind its gears and forget the heady joys of the spin cycle, and that my computer will fizzle out and I’ll stare into the black hole of lost data forever.

I guess I’m comforted by that lone button hidden in the seam of my blouse. As well as the extra warranties we purchase.

So, in the interest of stress free living, I offer this no warranty needed blog.

Enjoy the posts!

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in Relaxation, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Loose Buttons

  1. Pingback: Twitted by SandyDGreen

Leave a Reply

