Let Sleeping Cats Lie–Everyone Else Can Toss and Turn

Herman Vahjen, my brother-in-law, penned this great poem, hopefully not because he couldn’t sleep. Enjoy!

On Gaining Sleep

Nor shall I sleep until you say so,
My mind – Keeper of my soul
Busy now sorting insults
Dressing wounds
Preparing rebuffs
I have yet to mend my armor
And tell me what else I need review,
When satisfaction has been gained
And I need fend off sleep no more.
Whisper softly to my mind….it’s done
Then shall sleep prevail
and I will be unaware
Of tribulations yet to come.

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

