Beware of Thinker’s Elbow

Have you been glued to your computer, stuck in a plot point with stubborn, demanding characters? Have you reread your scene eighty times, checked AOL news, and are you caught up on ALL funny captioned cat pictures and memes?

Check your posture – more specifically are you leaning on your elbows? My pinky finger kept falling asleep for no apparent reason. While I was at the doctor’s for cough and cold symptoms, I asked her about it. There’s a nerve running along the humorous bone that can be temporarily damaged with pressure. So keep both hands poised on the keyboard, at the ready, so you don’t miss any flashes of inspiration.

I’m posting this embarrassing tidbit as a public service announcement. 

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beware of Thinker’s Elbow

  1. Lori DiNardi says:

    I’m giggling because I can so relate. Thanks for posting it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

