Worn Things

I’m worn out from the past weekend, so I thought I’d repost this from September 12, 2010.

worn knob

like things that show a little wear. Like the scratchy area around knobs on a painted cabinet, or, the peg where I hang a bag. A little bit of old shows through the new.

The narrow path where generations of deer tiptoe through the woods. The white place on the side of the mug handle where you rest your thumb. Shiny keys on the computer keyboard.

Your tattletales. A little brother or sister telling secrets. But nice secrets.

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in REPOSTS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

