Do You Cackle While You Cachinnate?

Cachinnate – to laugh loudly or immoderately

Merriam-Webster offers this humorous word for the day. I offer three droll jokes:

How many mystery writers does it take to change a light bulb?

Two. One to screw the bulb almost all the way in, and one to give a surprising twist at the end. – http://www.funny2.com

…then…

A screenwriter comes home to a burned down house. His sobbing and slightly-singed wife is standing outside. “What happened, honey?” the man asks.

“Oh, John, it was terrible,” she weeps. “I was cooking, the phone rang. It was your agent. Because I was on the phone, I didn’t notice the stove was on fire. It went up in second. Everything is gone. I nearly didn’t make it out of the house. Poor Fluffy is…”

“Wait, wait. Back up a minute,” The man says. “My agent called?” http://www.worldwidefreelance.com/misc/writing-jokes

…and finally…

“I find television very educational. Every time someone switches it on I go into another room and read a good book.”
~ Groucho Marx

laughing clipart

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in Favorite Words, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

