Are You Guilty of An Active Bottom?

Do you change the oil in your car, reorganize the top drawer in your desk, or shop for tea when your cupboard is stocked with every variety imaginable before you ‘let’ yourself write?

While doing – ahem – errands, I found this sign at TJ Maxx. I knew the store was indicating the rack where the sportswear shorts and slacks hung, but I recognized another meaning to their sign.

TJ Maxx

Guilty! I’ve been trying to finish the third novel in a YA trilogy and got slightly off track. It’s not that I’m stuck. I really enjoy the story, characters, and setting.

The business of writing has overtaken the joy and steadiness of immobility in a chair with mind whirling and fingers clacking at a keyboard.

Excuse me. My story calls…

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

