Twofer Tuesday – In Love with Libraries!

Here is a picture of the Burke Centre Library, which is the closest library to my house. It’s a very modern structure with plenty of natural light. Sometimes I sit in the back by the wall of windows and work. I have two books by Edward Bloor to pick up there that I put on hold. I can’t wait to get them!

Burke Centre Library

“I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library.” Jorge Luis Borges

~ and ~

“A library is not a luxury but one of the necessities of life.” Henry Ward Beecher

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in Twofer Tuesdays, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twofer Tuesday – In Love with Libraries!

  1. Henry’s quote is so right… I love having the library near me!

Leave a Reply

