Too Much is Never Enough – An Interview with TMI Author Heather Davis

 

 

HEATHER DAVIS

HEATHER DAVIS

Heather Davis is a momma, a writer, a blogger and a fairly funny lady—just ask her! She and her husband have two daughters and live in Oklahoma. She blogs at www.minivan-momma.com.

1. Do you have a favorite place to write?

As simple as it sounds, I love to write on my blue couch in the living room. I have my MacBook in my lap and I’m either sitting criss-cross-applesauce or slunched (that’s a word, right?) way down in the corner with my legs crossed in front of me.

2. What do you love most about writing?

I’m a blogger at heart and I love sharing my life with others. There was a time when I felt very isolated in my life’s journey and I hope that my stories help others feel better about their life’s journey.

3. What is the hardest and easiest part of the writing process for you?

Hardest part is certainly the time! I’ll get a great idea in the middle of the day when I’m not able to put it on paper, so I do most of my writing after my girls have gone to bed. The easiest part is the ideas and the actual words. Once I find the time, it typically just flows.

4. What five words best sum up your personality?

I’m glad you asked me this and not my daughters! Five words: 1. Determined, 2. Creative, 3. Humorous, 4. Positive, 5. Connected

5. Other than writing, what else do you love to do?

I love watching my girls play sports. One is a softballer and the other is a golfer. I love spending time with my hubby—sounds cliché, but he’s really my best friend. I love to read; I’ve got five books on my nightstand now waiting for me to crack them open. And I’ve recently become addicted to loom-knitting as evidenced by the dozen or so hats hanging around our house.

6. Describe your perfect day.

I would love to sleep until my body woke up. The rest of the day would be perfect after that.

7. Do you have a writing schedule?

I meet with my critique group weekly, so I for sure write the day before. Ha! I have a quasi-schedule to keep my blogging obligations straight, but other than that, I’m a fairly organic writer.

8. What are your past, current, and/or next projects?

Getting LuckyIn the past year, I’ve written an ebook, TMI Mom Bites The Big Apple, Big Appleabout my trip to NYC for 24 hours as a guest on the Dr. Oz show.

In April, my book TMI Mom: Oversharing My Life was released by Buzz Books.

My next book, Getting Lucky, a collection of humorous essays about keeping the romance alive after you have kids, will be released on Black Friday (YAY!) Next Spring, I’ll have a humorous travel book published, Crazy On Board. It’s a wild ride!TMI Mom

Thanks for stopping by and sharing, Heather!

Find more information on Heather here:

Twitter: @MinivanMomma2
Pinterest: Minivan_Momma
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TMIMom http://www.facebook.com/IAmMinivanMomma http://www.Facebook.com/MinivanMomma2
Blog: http://www.minivan-momma.com
Website: http://www.heather-davis.com

 

 

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in Authors, Books, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Too Much is Never Enough – An Interview with TMI Author Heather Davis

  1. malenalott says:

    Great interview. I love your personality descriptions. Spot on.

  2. Sandy Green says:

    Thanks for visiting! When do I get to interview you?!?

Leave a Reply

