Twofer Tuesday – More Tea Quotes with a Christmas Cozy

Christmas Tea Cozy

I couldn’t resist sewing another tea cozy with Christmas fabric. And I couldn’t resist another set of tea quotes!

“Picture you upon my knee, just tea for two and two for tea.” – Irving Caesar

and

“Tea! Thou soft, thou sober, sage, and venerable liquid, thou innocent pretense for bringing the wicked of both sexes together in a morning; thou female tongue-running, smile-smoothing, heart- opening, wink-tipping cordial, to whose glorious insipidity I owe the happiest moment of my life, let me fall prostrate thus, and…  adore thee.” – Colley Cibber

About Sandy Green

I am a poet and children's author. Visit my website at sandradgreen.webs.com
This entry was posted in Twofer Tuesdays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Twofer Tuesday – More Tea Quotes with a Christmas Cozy

  1. jama says:

    What a festive, happy-making cozy! Great quotes, too. Pinning this. 🙂
    Merry Merry!

  2. Love the cozy (am a lover of tea) and got a big warm smile from the quotes.

  3. Joanne Fritz says:

    I drink tea all day (well, it has to be decaf after noon) and I have many handmade tea cozies (though not as cheerful as yours), but I never came across that second quote before. Thanks, Sandy! Stay warm.

Leave a Reply

